Patient Testimonials

Write or Read Reviews

My Daughter looks beautiful and no more sinus infections

Rated 5 out of 5
August 27, 2021

And soon will be scheduling my other child to fix a broken nose.

Janine

Great surgeon!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Great surgeon!

Joey

Absolutely the best in his field

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

After meeting Dr. Steinbacher, I cancelled the rest of my consultations with other surgeons. I knew from the first time meeting with him that there was no other surgeon who could do the work he does. In my opinion, he is absolutely the best in his field. After my procedure (a bilateral otoplasty), I realized just how much Dr. Steinbacher understands the anatomy of the face. My ears came out perfect, and they really improved my self confidence and daily life!

B

The only person we would trust for the extensive experience and skills needed

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Dr. Steinbacher is one of the most competent, skilled and modest doctors we have ever met. Our child required double jaw surgery (a 5 hour procedure) and it went beautifully and he is always available for follow up. He was recommended to us by the Chief of Staff of the UCONN dental school since our child had some extensive issues that Dr. Steinbacher was the only one that UCONN felt could handle it. And he did, with flying colors. Very very nice man too.

Self-verified patient

Five Stars

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020
Self-verified patient

Five Stars

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020
Self-verified patient

Brilliant Surgeon

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Dr. Steinbacher is an amazing surgeon. He performed my third rhinoplasty, and while I am only 3 months post-op, the results are exactly what I wanted. I couldn’t have went to a better surgeon. I wish I would have went to him sooner so I could have been enjoying this nose for the past 10 years instead of the one I had. Not only does my nose look amazing, I can now breathe out of it again. Highly recommend, do not bother to look elsewhere.

Self-verified patient

Five Stars

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

There aren’t enough THANK YOUs to express my gratitude to Dr. Steinbacher for what he was able to do for my mother. She had a tumor on her jaw that Dr. Steinbacher was able to remove and replace the damaged bone with a custom implant. She looked terrible after surgery and the entire family was afraid that she would look disfigured and scarred. However, you could never tell that my mom had anything ever done to her face. There is no scarring and she has full use of her facial muscles. I am beyond grateful to Dr. Steinbacher. He is truly the best in what he does and I cannot recommend him enough!

Self-verified patient

Septorhinoplasty

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

I bit swollen, but I’m very satisfied with the results. very excited to see the full results once I complete the healing process.

Self-verified patient

I can't say enough good

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

I can’t say enough good about Dr. Steinbacher’s work on my jaw.

Self-verified patient

Excellent!

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Dr. Steinbacher and his team were amazing. My daughter had a La Fort 1 surgery. As difficult as that is, he and his team were just amazing. Professional, warm, caring and top notch. I would recommend him highly.

Self-verified patient

Did an exceptional job

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Dr. Steinbacher operated on myself and my children and did an exceptional job. I would highly recommended & agree with many others that Dr. is a brilliant surgeon.

Vanihi Dinkcioglu

An extremely talented surgeon

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

An extremely talented surgeon with the skill and confidence to take on more challenging cases. Great hospital and staff as well.

Dave T

Dr. Steinbacher couldn't have made the journey easier

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

I had reconstructive jaw surgery, and my debated septum repaired last year; Dr. Steinbacher couldn’t have made the journey easier. He made me feel comfortable, confident and eased my mind before surgery. Yale Medicine put me in a beautiful room, and the care was phenomenal! Dr. Steinbacher, also does amazing work, and is a perfectionist which I think is an absolute plus! Now that I am a year post surgery, I feel/ look amazing. I am so thrilled, happy, ecstatic how everything turned out. I thank him for everything!!!!
The nurse practitioner Patricia and the nurse coordinator Lilian, were also more than amazing. They are welcoming and give you the impression that you are in great hands. Overall, I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Steinbacher and Yale medicine all together.
I will still give this 5 stars because I am writing the review based on my comfort throughout the process, but the only aspect I would improve on is their appointment scheduler. There was a little bump with communication, and confirming appointments. If you just keeping calling, you will eventually get a hold of her. This may be frustrating, but if you think about it, its not the worst thing in the world!

Kara Sonnenburg

I have the highest regard for Dr. Steinbacher

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

I have the highest regard for Dr. Steinbacher. He performed surgery on my son to correct a facial abnormality and the results were outstanding. Not only did Dr. Steinbacher successfully correct the underlying issue, he also enhanced my son’s physical appearance with subtle but powerful modifications which added both beauty and symmetry to his face. Dr. Steinbacher is a doctor with vision and I highly recommend him.

Asha Krista

Dr. Steinbacher is truly an incredible surgeon

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Dr. Steinbacher is truly an incredible surgeon. He removed a nevus from our 17 month old, facially. I felt confident the entire procedure , and knew our little one was in good hands. He’s very professional, prompt, and courteous of any questions anxious parents have. Highly recommend him and his team.

Steph Rooks

Dr. Steinbacher and his team are amazing

Rated 5 out of 5
October 21, 2020

Dr. Steinbacher and his team are amazing. My daughter had a La Fort 1 jaw surgery done in 2018. After years of treatments this was the answer. He is a perfectionist! His team couldn’t have been better. Tell a 16 year old girl you are doing surgery on her face…then insert terror and drama. She always felt at ease and knew she was in the best hands possible. Dr. Steinbacher, his team (Lily !!) and everyone at Yale were remarkable. Feels like we won the lottery with him.

Kim Cosgrove

Write or read reviews on:


Vital Healthgrades WebMD Care Yelp

Or fill out the form below: